HomeArchivesSubmissionsAbout UsGBR Blog

UPDATE 9/2023: GBR has returned from a long hiatus and is reopen for submissions of fiction and nonfiction.
Fall 2013: Issue 1.4
On the Boundary
Matt Cooper

Winners of the First Annual Federico Garcia Lorca Poetry Prize
Judged by Sean Thomas Dougherty
A note from Sean on the winners

What the Other Eye Sees
Christina Clark
(First Prize)

Cary Waterman
(Second Prize)

Tattoos and Birthmarks
Patrice Melnick
(Third Prize)

Honorable Mentions: Editor Picks*

Tearing Down the Horseshoe & Star
Gentris L. Jointe

O Dochartaig, Ár nDútcas
Kevin Dougherty

Spiders and Big Gear Talk
Harlow Crandall

***Each of our three poetry editors picked one poem, out of the list of 10 selected by Sean.